Travel Reduction Program Regional Task Force


To design the framework for the implementation of employer alternative mode transportation plans, as defined and provided for by law, such that the requirements for all employer transportation plans under its purview are reasonable and effective in meeting the goals set forth by the legislature, and fairly applied to all participating employers.

The Task Force meetings are open to the public and are usually held every four weeks. It’s during those meetings that employer/school survey results are reviewed and the related plans are officially approved or rejected. In addition, the Task Force will examine reports from Travel Reduction Program office staff on compliance delays and determine if enforcement action should be initiated. 


  • Held Monthly

 Task Force Annual Meeting Schedule

Opens a New Window.

  • Location and participation details are provided on each meeting agenda

For updates to this webpage, contact

Current Members

Representation Member Current Term
District 1 Maria Theresa Solis 02/01/2024 - 01/31/2026
District 1 Emily Hinkle 02/01/2024 - 01/31/2026
District 1 Patty Dow 02/01/2024 - 01/31/2026
District 2 Vacant  
District 2 Kim Passante 02/01/2023 - 01/31/2025
District 2 Vacant  
District 3 Brian Parkey 02/01/2024 - 01/31/2026
District 3 Vacant
District 3 Vacant  
District 4 Jerry Geering, Chairman 02/01/2023 - 01/31/2025
District 4 Lori Draffkorn 03/01/2023 - 01/31/2025
District 4 Vacant
District 5 Angel Vega Jr.  02/01/2024 - 01/31/2026
District 5 Eleanor Perez 02/01/2024 - 01/31/2026
District 5 Vacant  
Program Director Kristen Weston-Smith, Assistant Chairman  
  1. Member Qualifications
  2. Duties & Powers
  3. Formation Authority

Member Qualifications

A.R.S. §49-582:
  1. The board shall appoint members of the task force in an equitable manner. Task force members shall be appointed to serve 2 year terms, and membership shall be staggered so that no more than 2/3 of the appointed members' terms expire on January 31 of any year. The board shall determine the method of selection and appointment of task force members, as provided by law, ordinance or the guidelines established in this section C. The task force members shall be appointed to represent interests affected by the travel reduction program. Candidates for membership must be residents of the county and shall be selected from major employers, a member or manager of a transportation management association, an owner or manager of a business park, industrial park, office building, shopping center or other concentration of commercial interests, a public interest group established to address transportation or air quality issues or political subdivisions within the county.
Note: In February of 1989, the Board of Supervisors established a 15-member task force comprised of three representatives from each supervisorial district. Of the initial task force, 5 members were appointed for 1-year terms, 5 members for 2-year terms, and 5 members for 3-year terms. All successors are appointed for 2 year terms to expire on January 31 of their appointed term.
  1. Kristen Weston-Smith

    Program Director & Asst. Chair

  2. Air Quality Department - Travel Reduction Program

    Physical Address
    301 W. Jefferson St., Suite 401
    Phoenix, AZ 85003

    Mailing Address

    Phoenix, AZ 85003

    Fax 602-506-6669

Related Documents